"It is only a game, isn't it?" he said. "I make the rules but he plays."

Thursday, 7 June 2012

Venue and Performance Schedule

Catch As Catch Can will be performed at:

Venue #3
The Playhouse Studio
180 Market Ave 
Entrance on Main Street

Wheelchair Access Available


Thursday, July 19 - 10:45 PM
Friday, July 20 - 5:15 PM
Sunday, July 22 - 12:00 PM
Monday, July 23 - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, July 24 - 7:15 PM
Wednesday, July 25 - 1:45 PM
Saturday, July 28 - 7:15 PM

Catch As Catch Can runs for approximately 60 minutes

Friday, 6 April 2012


Catch As Catch Can is an original play written by Vello Ruus that will be debuting at the Winnipeg Fringe Festival, July 18th - 29th.

The two characters, Happy and Lucky, are the only roles in the play, and will be on stage for the entire hour.

The play is set in a tropical beach hut where the childhood friends meet after years of separation. As the play develops, the characters explore their relationship with each other, with their past, as well as with their present, somewhat fantastical, changing reality.

Literary influences include Tom Stoppard, Sam Shepard and Samuel Beckett.


Auditions will be held April 28th and 29th from 1:00pm onward in Winnipeg's Exchange District. 
Email caccfringe@gmail.com to book an audition time.

Thursday, 22 March 2012

Audition Info To Come!

With our promo images almost done, we're going to be advertising auditions in the coming week! Stay tuned for more information!
Check out our new "about" page for more details on the play!